Chanel celebrates the International Festival of Fashion and Photograph


Jean-Pierre Blanc, creator and Director of the international Festival of fashion and photography, which will take place from 23 to 27 April at the Villa Noailles in Hyères, unveils Artistic Direction of the 30th edition and jury who will select the ten designers and ten photographers who will compete as finalists.

The guest of honour is none other than the famous designer of the Maison Chanel and photographer Karl Lagerfeld naturally assisted by a Fashion jury chaired by Virginie Viard, Director of Chanel Fashion studio and by Eric Pfrunder for the photography board as Director of the image of Chanel Mode.

Helped by a Fashion jury consisting of Caroline of Monaco, Princess of Hanover, India Mahdavi (architect and designer), Anna Mouglalis (actress), Loïc Prigent (journalist and Director), Carine Roitfeld, Sébastien Tellier, Anthony Vaccarello (designer and recently appointed AD by Versus Versace), Joana Vasconcelos (artist) and Olivier Zahm (art director and photographer) the 30th edition promises to be a Festival of luxury and creations.

The photo jury will be composed of Anne Cartier-Bresson (Director of the workshop of restoration and Conservation of the photographs of Paris city), Cécile Kassel (actress and singer), Stephen Gan (founder of FashionMedia Group), Kamel Mennour (gallery owner), Jean-Luc Monterosso (founder and Director of the Maison Européenne de la photographie in Paris), Eric PIllault (Creative Director), Céline parlour (actress), André Saraiva (artist)Gerhard Steidl (Publisher and independent printer), Solve Sundsbo (photographer).

All in all, ten young fashion designers from 6 different nationalities and ten photographers from 9 different nationalities have been selected by the jury to present their creations and win one of the two prestigious awards: the first is the Grand Prize of the Jury first Vision. The candidate who wins it, will get a grant from creation of 15,000 euros and the opportunity to collaborate with the brand Petit Bateau. The Prix Chloe is a cash prize of 15,000 euros and the possibility for the Fashion house to “market the model of the winner, in this case, a percentage of sales will be donated to the designer”.

 Participants fashion: Anna Bornhold (women’s collection, Germany), Christina Braun (women’s collection, Germany), Yiyu Chen (women’s collection, Taiwan), Sophie Harand (men’s collection, France), Heini-Maria Hynynen & Elina Äärelä (collection man, Finland), Elina Maattanen (women’s collection, Finland), Rodriguez Guillem Bernat (collection man, Spain), Sophie Salekari (collection women, Finland), Annelie Schubert (collection woman, Germany-France), and Wieke Sinnige (collection women, Netherlands).

Participants photograph: Jeannie Albert (France), Sushant Chhabria (India), Sjoerd Knibbeler (Netherlands), Wawrzyniec Kolbusz (Poland), Evangelia Kranioti (Greece), David Magnusson (Sweden), Filippo Patrese (Italy), Thomas Rousset (France), Plooy Tootal (Great Britain) and Oezden Yorulmaz (Germany).

Creation site internet a Monaco